Town Government Info

Rocky Ripple is an independent town located within the city of Indianapolis in Marion CountyIndiana. Although part of Indianapolis, Rocky Ripple maintains a separate functioning town government under Indiana Code 36-3-1-11. Elected officials for the town include a three member town council and a clerk/treasurer. The town employs its own town marshal/town manager. 

Town officials meet the second Tuesday of every month at 7:30pm at the Rocky Ripple Town Hall (930 W. 54th St.). All are welcome!

Meeting minutes are also available online.